Crabby Mermaid Corolla


Crabby Mermaid: Oceanside Home in Whalehead Beach
Bedrooms

8

Baths

8.5

Sleeps

18

Happiness will abound when your family chooses to stay at the Crabby Mermaid, formerly known as Leave It Behind. It is a large and comfortable vacation home with 8 bedrooms (7 masters), a large private pool, hot tub and it is only 800 feet from the beach access in the Whalehead Beach neighborhood. New owners are planning upgrades for the 2020 rental season!

Beds: 2 King Masters, 4 Queen Masters, 2 Pyramid Bunk Sets (1 Master)

TOP LEVEL:
The Great Room encompasses the entire top level with the living and dining areas with a large kitchen. The bar island seats 5, the breakfast table seats 4 and the dining table seats 10. There are ocean views from the the top level with wide decks that span 3 sides of the house facing east, west and south. The rooftop deck also provides both Atlantic Ocean views and sunset views to the west over the Currituck Sound.

MID LEVEL:
The entire floor has 5 Master Suites with flat-screen TVs: 1 King, 3 Queens and one Pyramid Bunk Set. All bedrooms have access to the outside decks except the King Master.

GROUND LEVEL:
A large lounge area and game area with a Foosball table, kitchenette and full-size refrigerator. Three more bedrooms are on this level: the second King Master Suite and the fourth Queen Master Suite. There is another Pyramid Bunk Bedroom which shares a full bathroom with the Lounge area.

EXTRAS:
The outdoor area offers a beautiful pool (12' x 24'), a large hot tub and two grills: a gas grill and a park-style grill for charcoal. There is a cabana with a picnic table and an outdoor shower to use before using the pool or hot tub and an outdoor bathroom. In the front driveway, the active family members can practice shooting some hoops into the basketball net.

Amenities

General Amenities
  • Air Conditioning - Central
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Keyless Entry
  • Leaseholder Age: 25 yrs +
  • No Smoking or Vaping
  • Return Guest Discount
  • Rooftop Deck
  • Short Stays (Off-Season)
  • Sitting Room / Den
  • Sheets & Towel Sets Included
  • TURN DAY: Saturday
  • Washer & Dryer
Entertainment
  • Flat-Screen TVs
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player (Blu-ray)
  • Foosball
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Theater Sound System
  • Wet Bar
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Drip Coffee Maker
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Range / Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Outdoor
  • Basketball Hoop
  • Deck Furniture
  • Grill (Charcoal)
  • Grill (Gas)
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Patio with Furniture
  • Picnic Table
  • Private Pool
Location
  • Ocean View
  • Ocean Side
  • Less than 500 ft to beach access
  • Whalehead Beach
Community
  • Beach Lifeguards (Summer)
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly
2020 Sat 01/11-01/17 wk 3 1/11/2020 - 1/17/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 01/18-01/24 wk 4 1/18/2020 - 1/24/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 01/25-01/31 wk 5 1/25/2020 - 1/31/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 02/01-02/07 wk 6 2/1/2020 - 2/7/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 02/08-02/14 wk 7 2/8/2020 - 2/14/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 02/15-02/21 wk 8 2/15/2020 - 2/21/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 02/22-02/28 wk 9 2/22/2020 - 2/28/2020 7 $1835
2020 Sat 02/29-03/06 wk 10 2/29/2020 - 3/6/2020 3 $527 $1835
2020 Sat 03/07-03/13 wk 11 3/7/2020 - 3/13/2020 3 $527 $2040
2020 Sat 03/14-03/20 wk 12 3/14/2020 - 3/20/2020 3 $527 $2040
2020 Sat 03/21-03/27 wk 13 3/21/2020 - 3/27/2020 3 $527 $2040
2020 Sat 03/28-04/03 wk 14 3/28/2020 - 4/3/2020 3 $527 $2040
2020 Sat 04/04-04/10 wk 15 4/4/2020 - 4/10/2020 3 $527 $2805
2020 Sat 04/11-04/17 wk 16 4/11/2020 - 4/17/2020 3 $527 $2805
2020 Sat 04/18-04/24 wk 17 4/18/2020 - 4/24/2020 3 $527 $2448
2020 Sat 04/25-05/01 wk 18 4/25/2020 - 5/1/2020 3 $527 $2448
2020 Sat 05/02-05/08 wk 19 5/2/2020 - 5/8/2020 3 $527 $2448
2020 Sat 05/09-05/15 wk 20 5/9/2020 - 5/15/2020 3 $527 $2805
2020 Sat 05/16-05/22 wk 21 5/16/2020 - 5/22/2020 3 $527 $2805
2020 Sat 05/23-05/29 wk 22 5/23/2020 - 5/29/2020 7 $4028
2020 Sat 05/30-06/05 wk 23 5/30/2020 - 6/5/2020 7 $4028
2020 Sat 06/06-06/12 wk 24 6/6/2020 - 6/12/2020 7 $4334
2020 Sat 06/13-06/19 wk 25 6/13/2020 - 6/19/2020 7 $5150
2020 Sat 06/20-06/26 wk 26 6/20/2020 - 6/26/2020 7 $6783
2020 Sat 06/27-07/03 wk 27 6/27/2020 - 7/3/2020 7 $6884
2020 Sat 07/04-07/10 wk 28 7/4/2020 - 7/10/2020 7 $6884
2020 Sat 07/11-07/17 wk 29 7/11/2020 - 7/17/2020 7 $6884
2020 Sat 07/18-07/24 wk 30 7/18/2020 - 7/24/2020 7 $6884
2020 Sat 07/25-07/31 wk 31 7/25/2020 - 7/31/2020 7 $6884
2020 Sat 08/01-08/07 wk 32 8/1/2020 - 8/7/2020 7 $6884
2020 Sat 08/08-08/14 wk 33 8/8/2020 - 8/14/2020 7 $6783
2020 Sat 08/15-08/21 wk 34 8/15/2020 - 8/21/2020 7 $6375
2020 Sat 08/22-08/28 wk 35 8/22/2020 - 8/28/2020 7 $6273
2020 Sat 08/29-09/04 wk 36 8/29/2020 - 9/4/2020 7 $4998
2020 Sat 09/05-09/11 wk 37 9/5/2020 - 9/11/2020 7 $4998
2020 Sat 09/12-09/18 wk 38 9/12/2020 - 9/18/2020 7 $4998
2020 Sat 09/19-09/25 wk 39 9/19/2020 - 9/25/2020 3 $527 $4998
2020 Sat 09/26-10/02 wk 40 9/26/2020 - 10/2/2020 3 $527 $2549
2020 Sat 10/03-10/09 wk 41 10/3/2020 - 10/9/2020 3 $527 $2549
2020 Sat 10/10-10/16 wk 42 10/10/2020 - 10/16/2020 3 $527 $2091
2020 Sat 10/17-10/23 wk 43 10/17/2020 - 10/23/2020 3 $527 $2091
2020 Sat 10/24-10/30 wk 44 10/24/2020 - 10/30/2020 3 $527 $2091
2020 Sat 10/31-11/06 wk 45 10/31/2020 - 11/6/2020 3 $527 $2091
2020 Sat 11/07-11/13 wk 46 11/7/2020 - 11/13/2020 3 $527 $2091

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Rooftop Deck
Rooftop Deck
Beach
Beach
Corner Deck - Top Level
Corner Deck - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Bar Island - Top Level
Bar Island - Top Level
Breakfast Table - Top Level
Breakfast Table - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Half Bath - Top Level
Half Bath - Top Level
Stairs to Mid Level
Stairs to Mid Level
Hall - Mid Level
Hall - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
Queen Master Bath - Mid Level
Queen Master Bath - Mid Level
King Master Suite  - Mid Level
King Master Suite - Mid Level
King Master Suite - Mid Level
King Master Suite - Mid Level
King Master Bath - Mid Level
King Master Bath - Mid Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed Master Suite - Mid Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed Master Suite - Mid Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed Master Suite - Mid Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed Master Suite - Mid Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed Master Bath - Mid Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed Master Bath - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
Queen Master Bath - Mid Level
Queen Master Bath - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (3) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (3) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (3) - Mid Level
Queen Master Suite (3) - Mid Level
Queen Master Bath - Mid Level
Queen Master Bath - Mid Level
Stairs to Ground Level
Stairs to Ground Level
King Master Suite - Ground Level
King Master Suite - Ground Level
King Master Suite - Ground Level
King Master Suite - Ground Level
King Master Bath - Ground Level
King Master Bath - Ground Level
Kitchenette - Ground Level
Kitchenette - Ground Level
Lounge - Ground Level
Lounge - Ground Level
Game Table - Ground Level
Game Table - Ground Level
Laundry Area - Ground Level
Laundry Area - Ground Level
Queen Master Suite - Ground Level
Queen Master Suite - Ground Level
Queen Master Suite - Ground Level
Queen Master Suite - Ground Level
Queen Master Bath - Ground Level
Queen Master Bath - Ground Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed - Ground Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed - Ground Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed - Ground Level
Pyramid Bunk Bed - Ground Level
Full Bath - Ground Level
Full Bath - Ground Level
Basketball Hoop
Basketball Hoop
Park-Style Grill
Park-Style Grill
Gas Grill
Gas Grill
Picnic Table
Picnic Table
Two Outdoor Showers
Two Outdoor Showers
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Private Pool
Private Pool
Private Pool
Private Pool
Private Pool
Private Pool


Click to View Map