CheckMate Southern Shores


CheckMate: Ocean Views, Large Pool, Hot Tub, 6 Bedrooms
Bedrooms

6

Baths

5

Sleeps

13

Make the winning move this year when you vacation in CheckMate. This 6-bedroom home with 5 full bathrooms is located just 2 lots from the Ocean on a quiet cul-de-sac in Southern Shores and offers outstanding ocean views! [Note: No dogs or other animals allowed.]

Beds: 3 Kings (2 Masters), 2 Queen Masters, 1 Double, 1 Twin

TOP LEVEL:
Great room with a well-equipped kitchen, two dishwashers, island (seats 3), a large dining room table (seats 12), living room with flat screen TV (note: interior gas fireplace is not for guest use) and deck access to enjoy the Ocean views. There are 2 Queen Master Suites: one has a private Master Bath and the other Queen Jr. Master Suite has a semi-private bath which can be shared on this level.

ENTRY LEVEL:
Spend pleasant nights sleeping to the sound of crashing waves from one of three King Bedrooms (two of which are Masters), Double Bedroom with a Twin Bed. All the bedrooms have Flat Screen TV’s on this level. On this floor you will also find the fun filled game room which offers a Pac Man arcade game machine as well as Wii video game station.

EXTRAS:
The outside area of this home is designed for pure enjoyment by the entire family! Everyone will enjoy spending time in the large private pool with pool heat available, hot tub or sitting poolside while meals are prepared on the gas grill. When you are ready to spend time on the wide sandy beaches of Southern Shores the beach is just steps away!

Private Pool is open from mid-May to mid-October.

Amenities

Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
General Amenities
  • Air Conditioning - Central
  • DOGS NOT ALLOWED
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Keyless Entry
  • Leaseholder Age: 25 yrs +
  • No Smoking or Vaping
  • Return Guest Discount
  • Short Stays (Off-Season)
  • Sitting Room / Den
  • Sheets & Towel Sets Included
  • TURN DAY: Saturday
  • US Military Discount
  • Washer & Dryer
Entertainment
  • Arcade Game
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Players
  • Refrigerator
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Outdoor
  • Grill (Gas)
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Picnic Table
  • Pool Heat Available ($)
  • Private Pool
Location
  • Walk to the Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Less than 200 ft to beach access
  • Southern Shores
  • Location - Oceanside
Community
  • Beach Lifeguards (Summer)
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - $1650-$5250 Sat-Sat
LocationField
  • LocationField - Paramount
Pets
  • Pets - No Pets
Season Group
  • Season Group - Saturday Turn Over
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly
2021 Sat 10/23-10/29 wk 43 10/23/2021 - 10/29/2021 3 $685
2021 Sat 10/30-11/05 wk 44 10/30/2021 - 11/5/2021 3 $685 $2310
2021 Sat 11/06-11/12 wk 45 11/6/2021 - 11/12/2021 3 $685 $2310
2021 Sat 11/13-11/19 wk 46 11/13/2021 - 11/19/2021 3 $685 $2310
2021 Sat 11/20-11/26 wk 47 11/20/2021 - 11/26/2021 3 $685 $2462
2021 Sat 11/27-12/03 wk 48 11/27/2021 - 12/3/2021 3 $685 $2208
2021 Sat 12/04-12/10 wk 49 12/4/2021 - 12/10/2021 3 $685 $2208
2021 Sat 12/11-12/17 wk 50 12/11/2021 - 12/17/2021 3 $685 $2208
2021 Sat 12/18-12/24 wk 51 12/18/2021 - 12/24/2021 3 $685 $2462
2021 Sat 12/25-12/31 wk 52 12/25/2021 - 12/31/2021 3 $685 $2462
2022 Sat 01/01-01/07 wk 1 1/1/2022 - 1/7/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 01/08-01/14 wk 2 1/8/2022 - 1/14/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 01/15-01/21 wk 3 1/15/2022 - 1/21/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 01/22-01/28 wk 4 1/22/2022 - 1/28/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 01/29-02/04 wk 5 1/29/2022 - 2/4/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 02/05-02/11 wk 6 2/5/2022 - 2/11/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 02/12-02/18 wk 7 2/12/2022 - 2/18/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 02/19-02/25 wk 8 2/19/2022 - 2/25/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 02/26-03/04 wk 9 2/26/2022 - 3/4/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 03/05-03/11 wk 10 3/5/2022 - 3/11/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 03/12-03/18 wk 11 3/12/2022 - 3/18/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 03/19-03/25 wk 12 3/19/2022 - 3/25/2022 3 $685 $2310
2022 Sat 03/26-04/01 wk 13 3/26/2022 - 4/1/2022 3 $685 $2310
2022 Sat 04/02-04/08 wk 14 4/2/2022 - 4/8/2022 3 $685 $2310
2022 Sat 04/09-04/15 wk 15 4/9/2022 - 4/15/2022 3 $685 $2462
2022 Sat 04/16-04/22 wk 16 4/16/2022 - 4/22/2022 3 $685 $2462
2022 Sat 04/23-04/29 wk 17 4/23/2022 - 4/29/2022 3 $685 $2310
2022 Sat 04/30-05/06 wk 18 4/30/2022 - 5/6/2022 3 $685 $2310
2022 Sat 05/07-05/13 wk 19 5/7/2022 - 5/13/2022 3 $685 $2310
2022 Sat 05/14-05/20 wk 20 5/14/2022 - 5/20/2022 7 $2330
2022 Sat 05/21-05/27 wk 21 5/21/2022 - 5/27/2022 7 $2794
2022 Sat 05/28-06/03 wk 22 5/28/2022 - 6/3/2022 7 $3104
2022 Sat 06/04-06/10 wk 23 6/4/2022 - 6/10/2022 7 $4342
2022 Sat 06/11-06/17 wk 24 6/11/2022 - 6/17/2022 7 $6250
2022 Sat 06/18-06/24 wk 25 6/18/2022 - 6/24/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 06/25-07/01 wk 26 6/25/2022 - 7/1/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 07/02-07/08 wk 27 7/2/2022 - 7/8/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 07/09-07/15 wk 28 7/9/2022 - 7/15/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 07/16-07/22 wk 29 7/16/2022 - 7/22/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 07/23-07/29 wk 30 7/23/2022 - 7/29/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 07/30-08/05 wk 31 7/30/2022 - 8/5/2022 7 $6715
2022 Sat 08/06-08/12 wk 32 8/6/2022 - 8/12/2022 7 $6405
2022 Sat 08/13-08/19 wk 33 8/13/2022 - 8/19/2022 7 $4858
2022 Sat 08/20-08/26 wk 34 8/20/2022 - 8/26/2022 7 $3413
2022 Sat 08/27-09/02 wk 35 8/27/2022 - 9/2/2022 7 $2897
2022 Sat 09/03-09/09 wk 36 9/3/2022 - 9/9/2022 7 $2583
2022 Sat 09/10-09/16 wk 37 9/10/2022 - 9/16/2022 7 $2583
2022 Sat 09/17-09/23 wk 38 9/17/2022 - 9/23/2022 7 $2227
2022 Sat 09/24-09/30 wk 39 9/24/2022 - 9/30/2022 7 $2227
2022 Sat 10/01-10/07 wk 40 10/1/2022 - 10/7/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 10/08-10/14 wk 41 10/8/2022 - 10/14/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 10/15-10/21 wk 42 10/15/2022 - 10/21/2022 3 $685 $2208
2022 Sat 10/22-10/28 wk 43 10/22/2022 - 10/28/2022 3 $685 $2208

Reviews

This was a great house. Pool was awesome. Location can't be beat. Thanks so much.
Ruby T
Jul 2021
Fantastic stay experience, thank you!
Gina T
Jun 2021
We had a great stay at Checkmate.
The location is excellent - it is easy to get to when you arrive in the OBX but is nestled in a residential neighborhood. It is a short walk to the beach, the beach is not busy since it isn't public access, and you can see the beach from the house. The house itself is also great, and we would happily stay here again.
Kelly
Apr 2021
200 Feet from Beach Access
200 Feet from Beach Access
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Great Room - Top Level
Great Room - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Breakfast Table - Top Level
Breakfast Table - Top Level
Breakfast Table - Top Level
Breakfast Table - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Kitchen Island - Top Level
Kitchen Island - Top Level
Queen Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Master Bath - Top Level
Queen Master Bath - Top Level
Queen Jr. Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Jr. Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Jr. Master Suite - Top Level
Queen Jr. Master Suite - Top Level
Semi-Private Bath - Top Level
Semi-Private Bath - Top Level
Stairs down to Mid Level
Stairs down to Mid Level
Entry Way - Mid Level
Entry Way - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
Hall Bath - Mid Level
Hall Bath - Mid Level
Double & Twin Bed - Mid Level
Double & Twin Bed - Mid Level
Double & Twin Bed - Mid Level
Double & Twin Bed - Mid Level
Den - Mid Level
Den - Mid Level
Covered Deck - Mid Level
Covered Deck - Mid Level
Den - Mid Level
Den - Mid Level
King Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (1) - Mid Level
King Master Bath (1) - Mid Level
King Master Bath (1) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
King Master Suite (2) - Mid Level
King Master Bath (2) - Mid Level
King Master Bath (2) - Mid Level
Outdoor Shower
Outdoor Shower
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
Private Pool: open mid-May to mid-Oct.
No Dogs Allowed
No Dogs Allowed
Neighborhood Beach Access
Neighborhood Beach Access
Neighborhood Beach Access
Neighborhood Beach Access
Southern Shores Beach
Southern Shores Beach


Click to View Map