Lazy Bear Inn Corolla


Lazy Bear Inn: Dog Friendly, 800 Feet to Beach Access

Dogs Welcome

Bedrooms

4

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

11

Get ready to relax at the Lazy Bear Inn! Beautiful wood laminate flooring has been installed throughout the home to give this classic, ocean side beach house a fresh and care-free ambiance! Located in the Ocean Sands neighborhood, this home is very close to the beach access and it is also conveniently located near local shops, markets and grocery stores. Guests can enjoy the community tennis courts or arrange a tee time at the nearby golf course at The Currituck Club. There are plenty of other activities to choose from in the Corolla area during the summer months. Dogs are welcome (up to 2) at this home also!

Beds: 1 King, 2 Queens, 1 Twin, 2 Bunk Bed Sets

TOP LEVEL:
Wide decks off the Great Room offer places to lounge and enjoy the views. The Great Room has comfortable seating with flat screen TV/DVD combo and a stereo system. The dining area seats 8 for family mealtimes and the bar counter can seat 4. The kitchen is well-equipped and was recently updated. There is a half bath on this floor.

MID LEVEL:
The bedroom level has a King Bedroom with a flat-screen TV/DVD and deck access. It has a shared bath between the second bedroom which has a Queen bed and a Bunk Bed set. Another Queen Bedroom also has a flat-screen TV/DVD with deck access. A hall bathroom with a shower/tub combo is available for this bedroom and also for the fourth bedroom that has both a Twin Bed and a second Bunk Bed set. The laundry area is located on this floor.

GROUND LEVEL:
Entry from car port with stairs to mid level.

EXTRAS:
An outside shower is perfect for showering off after the beach. Finish up your perfect summer day by using the park-style grill for your cookout. There is a fish-cleaning table if you happen to be a lucky fisherman too! Plus, this home has access to the tennis courts for guests to use at no additional cost. These facilities are located within the same neighborhood of this Ocean Sands home.

Amenities

General Amenities
  • Air Conditioning - Central
  • DOG-FRIENDLY- 2 Dogs ($)
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Keyless Entry
  • Leaseholder Age: 25 yrs +
  • No Smoking or Vaping
  • Return Guest Discount
  • Short Stays (Off-Season)
  • Sheets & Towel Sets Included
  • TURN DAY: Saturday
  • Washer & Dryer
Entertainment
  • Flat-Screen TVs
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Players
  • Stereo System
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Drip Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Range / Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Outdoor
  • Deck Furniture
  • Grill (Charcoal)
  • Outdoor Shower
Location
  • 500-1500 ft to beach access
  • Ocean Sands, Sec. H
  • Location - Oceanside
Community
  • Beach Lifeguards (Summer)
  • Tennis Courts
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - $995-$1695 Sat-Sat
LocationField
  • LocationField - Paramount
Pets
  • Pets - Pet Friendly
Season Group
  • Season Group - Saturday Turn Over
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly
2020 Sat 10/24-10/30 wk 43 10/24/2020 - 10/30/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 10/31-11/06 wk 44 10/31/2020 - 11/6/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 11/07-11/13 wk 45 11/7/2020 - 11/13/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 11/14-11/20 wk 46 11/14/2020 - 11/20/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 11/21-11/27 wk 47 11/21/2020 - 11/27/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 11/28-12/04 wk 48 11/28/2020 - 12/4/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 12/05-12/11 wk 49 12/5/2020 - 12/11/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 12/12-12/18 wk 50 12/12/2020 - 12/18/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 12/19-12/25 wk 51 12/19/2020 - 12/25/2020 7 $1065
2020 Sat 12/26-01/01 wk 52 12/26/2020 - 1/1/2021 7 $1065
2021 Sat 01/02-01/08 wk 1 1/2/2021 - 1/8/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 01/09-01/15 wk 2 1/9/2021 - 1/15/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 01/16-01/22 wk 3 1/16/2021 - 1/22/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 01/23-01/29 wk 4 1/23/2021 - 1/29/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 01/30-02/05 wk 5 1/30/2021 - 2/5/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 02/06-02/12 wk 6 2/6/2021 - 2/12/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 02/13-02/19 wk 7 2/13/2021 - 2/19/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 02/20-02/26 wk 8 2/20/2021 - 2/26/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 02/27-03/05 wk 9 2/27/2021 - 3/5/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 03/06-03/12 wk 10 3/6/2021 - 3/12/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 03/13-03/19 wk 11 3/13/2021 - 3/19/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 03/20-03/26 wk 12 3/20/2021 - 3/26/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 03/27-04/02 wk 13 3/27/2021 - 4/2/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 04/03-04/09 wk 14 4/3/2021 - 4/9/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 04/10-04/16 wk 15 4/10/2021 - 4/16/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 04/17-04/23 wk 16 4/17/2021 - 4/23/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 04/24-04/30 wk 17 4/24/2021 - 4/30/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 05/01-05/07 wk 18 5/1/2021 - 5/7/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 05/08-05/14 wk 19 5/8/2021 - 5/14/2021 3 $374 $1091
2021 Sat 05/15-05/21 wk 20 5/15/2021 - 5/21/2021 7 $1075
2021 Sat 05/22-05/28 wk 21 5/22/2021 - 5/28/2021 7 $1178
2021 Sat 05/29-06/04 wk 22 5/29/2021 - 6/4/2021 7 $1369
2021 Sat 06/05-06/11 wk 23 6/5/2021 - 6/11/2021 7 $1369
2021 Sat 06/12-06/18 wk 24 6/12/2021 - 6/18/2021 7 $1575
2021 Sat 06/19-06/25 wk 25 6/19/2021 - 6/25/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 06/26-07/02 wk 26 6/26/2021 - 7/2/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 07/03-07/09 wk 27 7/3/2021 - 7/9/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 07/10-07/16 wk 28 7/10/2021 - 7/16/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 07/17-07/23 wk 29 7/17/2021 - 7/23/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 07/24-07/30 wk 30 7/24/2021 - 7/30/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 07/31-08/06 wk 31 7/31/2021 - 8/6/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 08/07-08/13 wk 32 8/7/2021 - 8/13/2021 7 $1828
2021 Sat 08/14-08/20 wk 33 8/14/2021 - 8/20/2021 7 $1369
2021 Sat 08/21-08/27 wk 34 8/21/2021 - 8/27/2021 7 $1276
2021 Sat 08/28-09/03 wk 35 8/28/2021 - 9/3/2021 7 $1178
2021 Sat 09/04-09/10 wk 36 9/4/2021 - 9/10/2021 7 $1178
2021 Sat 09/11-09/17 wk 37 9/11/2021 - 9/17/2021 3 $377 $1178
2021 Sat 09/18-09/24 wk 38 9/18/2021 - 9/24/2021 3 $377 $1178
2021 Sat 09/25-10/01 wk 39 9/25/2021 - 10/1/2021 3 $377 $1196
2021 Sat 10/02-10/08 wk 40 10/2/2021 - 10/8/2021 3 $374 $1167
2021 Sat 10/09-10/15 wk 41 10/9/2021 - 10/15/2021 3 $374 $1065
2021 Sat 10/16-10/22 wk 42 10/16/2021 - 10/22/2021 3 $374 $1065

Reviews

Stay was overall great!
Nice House, we would stay again. Appreciated the space and the efforts taken to make it safe to stay in.
Matt D
Oct 2020
Nice location
Very dog friendly, well stocked with kitchen utensils, and an easy walk to the beach access
Deborah T
Aug 2020
Great location and very clean house
3 mn away from the beach, great location quiet, very clean house. The house has all you need to spend good time in family.
Cedric B
Jul 2020
Lazy Bear Inn stay
The house was very well stocked with pots and pans dishes etc. Pictures were a little deceiving , I thought rooms were a little bigger but they were very comfortable. We did not know that trailers were not allowed, we used one to haul everything down but the security was very nice and it did not create a problem but if it was in the paperwork we missed ,if it was maybe it should bolder??? Over all we had a great time. again the hose was very clean and well stocked, it even had games for the kids.
Janet C
Jul 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Thanks so much for the great memories!
Karen C
Jun 2019
Sun Deck - Top Level
Sun Deck - Top Level
Sun Deck - Top Level
Sun Deck - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Living Area - Top Level
Great Room - Top Level
Great Room - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Dining Area - Top Level
Kitchen Bar Counter - Top Level
Kitchen Bar Counter - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Kitchen - Top Level
Half Bath - Top Level
Half Bath - Top Level
Hallway - Mid Level
Hallway - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
King Bedroom - Mid Level
Shared Bathroom - Mid Level
Shared Bathroom - Mid Level
Shared Bathroom - Mid Level
Shared Bathroom - Mid Level
Queen & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen Bedroom - Mid Level
Queen Bedroom - Mid Level
Hall Bath - Mid Level
Hall Bath - Mid Level
Twin & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Twin & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Twin & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Twin & Bunk Bedroom - Mid Level
Outdoor Shower - Ground Level
Outdoor Shower - Ground Level


Click to View Map